Agawam Massachusetts Public Library

Databases

Link to All Databases

Animal and Plant Anatomy Database

Presents anatomy of select animals and plants. Excellent illustrations.

Biography In Context

Search thousands of biographies from this one source.

Books and Authors

Find picture books, chapter books, story books, and books with true information. Also has information on authors. Helps answer the question: "What do I read next?"

Digital Books from OverDrive

24/7 access to popular audiobooks and e-books. Users may read e-books, and listen to audiobooks on a range of mobile devices and e-readers. Patrons may also burn titles directly to CD and listen to them in the car. Most titles check out for 2 weeks and are automatically returned when due, so there are never any late fees. Patrons are notified by email when a reserved title is available for checkout. Requires a valid CW/MARS Library Network Card. Funded by the CW/MARS Library Network.

Facts on File African-American History Online

Provides expansive and in-depth information on the people, events, and topics important to the study of African-American history. Available remotely only to CW/MARS library card holders. Available to all users in the library. Funded by the CW/MARS Library Network.

Facts on File American History Online

Spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, highlighting the important people and events of the American experience. Available remotely only to CW/MARS library card holders. Available to all users in the library. Funded by the CW/MARS Library Network.

Facts on File American Women's History Online

Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States. Available remotely only to CW/MARS library card holders. Available to all users in the library. Funded by the CW/MARS Library Network.

Top of Page

Gale Virtual Reference Library

24/7 access to specialized reference books and encyclopedias.

General OneFile

Searches the most magazine and newspaper articles on any topic.

General Reference Center Gold

Searches magazines and newspaper articles in general topics.

Global Issues In Context

Provides international viewpoints on global issues and current events. Also, provides information on each country of the world.

Grove Art Online

Available to C/W MARS library card holders from home (enter your library card number to log in). Grove Art Online provides web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art and The Oxford Companion to Western Art. Funded by the CW/MARS Library Network.

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Health and medical information (including videos) from trusted resources, magazines, and journals.

International Wildlife Encyclopedia

Information on animals.

Junior Edition

Searches magazine and newspaper articles for Junior High Students.

Kids InfoBits

Searches age appropriate articles in magazines, encyclopedias, and reference books for K-5 students.

Massachusetts History Online
Information on Massachusetts history.

Top of Page

NoveList
This is a great resource for finding a good book to read. It includes picture books, children's chapter books, and young adult titles. Search features include match a favorite author, match a favorite title, describe a plot, browse subjects, explore fiction, and best fiction. Funded by the CW/MARS Library Network. Available with remote access with your CW/MARS library card.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context

Gives both sides of current social issues.

Science In Context

Covers all topics in science including biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, health and medicine, math and technology, and physics and astronomy. Includes full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, science experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links.

Science Online

This is available to C/W MARS library patrons is available to C/W MARS library patrons in member libraries and from home (enter your library card number to log in). Science Online contains biographies, definitions, diagrams, essays, experiments, and timelines from a broad range of scientific disciplines. Funded by the CW/MARS Library Network.

Student Edition

Searches magazine and newspaper articles for Senior High Students

Student Resources In Context

Covers curriculum of students including history, literature, science, social studies and more. Provides access to reference sources, full-text periodicals and newspapers, primary sources, creative works, audio and video clips, and podcasts.

U. S. History In Context

Covers all topics in U. S. History. Provides access to reference sources, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary sources, images, videos, audio files, and links to websites.

World History In Context

Covers all topics in World History. Provides access to reference sources, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary sources, images, videos, audio files, and links.

Top of Page

HomeKidsTeensReaders CornerResearch HelpDatabasesBorrow and Return